Yoga is derived from the Sanskrit word - Yuj which means union or joining. Literally, Yoga is one of the six systems of Indian philosophies which are composed by Maharishi Patanjali in-between 200-300 BC. Yoga is the science of life and an ideal way of living to achieve total health, peace and harmony. Ultimate goal of yoga is to achieve total health and a state of harmony between mind and body.

Modern development of yoga has less of eternal approach and focused more on physical aspects, therapeutic values and self development. At present Hatha Yoga is the most common form of yoga which is being practiced all over the world.

Ancient forms of yoga :

  1. Bhakti yoga- Path of Devotion
  2. Hatha Yoga- Path of Practice
  3. Karma Yoga- Path of Action
  4. Raj Yoga- Pat of Self realization
  5. Jnana Yoga- Path of Knowledge
  6. Ashtanga Yoga- Eight limbs of Yoga
  7. Kriya Yoga- Path of cleansing
  8. Mantra Yoga- Path of Chanting

Modern forms of yoga :

  1. Kundalini Yoga
  2. Iyengar Yoga
  3. Art of Living
  4. Patanjali Yoga
  5. Isha Yoga
  6. Vinyasa Yoga
  7. Power Yoga
  8. Integral Yoga

Patanjali’s yoga is considered as classical and traditional yoga which is also most authentic and systematic form of yoga science. Patanjali has classified 8 limbs of yoga which is popularized as Astang Yoga.

To explore more about various forms of Yoga practices, exclusive meditation sessions, rejuvenative yoga retreat, yogic diet and many more related to healthy lifestyle.

Contact us at or give us a call +91 - 7042818092 Contact Us


You Are Welcome to Join us as Volunteer